17 January 2012

WMRI - Voices of Space

Record: 2006 • Edition: 2012 • USC-WR-1201.0004
Traditional Electronic, Space, Synthpop

The long space journey starts on native land. You're filled with enthusiasm and don't even suspect which trial awaits. You successfully reach a distant planet in another solar system standing on its orbit to have a better look - it's a beautiful sight, strange and so different world - you want to visit it. A mysterious faraway planet captures with the magic of its landscapes, dipping into the vortex of the visions. But after a while you're absorbed with the feeling that something is missing, everything's alien and nothing's dear. So you're leaving this world, racing at speeds of light in your small boat with a strong desire to return. But something goes wrong, you've probably made a mistake in the coordinates and find yourself in a distant region of space, much more far than before. You fall out of the real world, everything seems infinitely vast and timeless - lost in space & time. But sooner or later you come to back to senses and realize what to do, how to get home, rushing at full speed to overcome the stubborn distance. Then you fall out in native space and can already see your precious star, immersing in the quiet satisfaction. The local cosmos is happy to see you, meeting with a myriad of colors and voices.

Tracklist: 01.Voice One (0:58) 02.Stardust (8:05) 03.Voice Two (0:49) 04.Planet's Orbit (6:33) 05.Visions (8:05) 06.Voice Three (1:13) 07.Emotional Signals (9:34) 08.Voice Four (1:19) 09.Lost in Space (8:04) 10.Lost in Time (4:28) 11.Parsecs Part I (7:55) 12.Parsecs Part II (7:33) 13.Final Voice (1:05) 14.Starlight (3:49) 15.Voices of Space (10:31)

Composed by WMRI. All instruments programmed, music written and arranged by Mike Winchester and Alex Ilin (percussion on tracks 5, 9). Produced and artwork by Mike Winchester.

License note: This is official release made by USC. Our works are created mostly for noncommercial purposes licensed under Creative Commons Attribution-Share Alike.

Official Site
Internet Archive

Download MP3 320 CBR

Buy on CD
Contact us: order@unitedstudios.ru


  1. chilled, funky, groovy, nice stuff!

  2. This 15-track notch comes from Moscow, Russia, reflecting upon fine configurations of spacious synth tunes, electronic pop, robopop (Kraftwerk`s Radioactivity), more concretely, blasting out torrents of unleashed high-chord synths a la Tangerine Dream and krautrock-esque developments (Can`s Tape Kebab). [28.03.2011 08:09]

  3. Música electrónica instrumental en un estilo bastante similar a Vagelis. Muy recomendable para seguidores de este tipo de sonidos. [Jamendo, 2011-05-08 16:21:48]

  4. I love space themes, and this one was quite the novel one with the robotic voices introducing the phases of the trip. This is very enjoyable music to play in your backgrounds and carry you away if you wish to daydream. I liked "Planet's Orbit" because of the danceable beat with lots of nice poppy amiability... upbeat and foot-tapping ambience... which gives it the quality of relax or energizing... depending on your needs. The whole album was consistently enjoyable. [Jamendo, 2010-06-12 22:23:10]

  5. I like this a lot. I needed to clean up my apartment and this music helped me all the way through. It felt relaxing and purposeful all the way through. This is good stuff. [Jamendo, 2011-04-24 20:57:11]

  6. The Voices are incredible! [17.01.2013 03:26]