18 September 2014

Vermos - Светочувствительные материалы (Photosensitive Materials)

Record: 2012 • Edition: 2014 • USC-WR-1409.0217
Indietronica, Post-Rock

Light. Life stands still in the frame. A bit unsharp picture: variants of interpretation are possible. Light. Imprint of an instant. It was somewhen, but now it exists no more. Reality has changed like it constantly does. But the film captures and keeps changeless. Light. Shots are arranging in sequence. The life is being reconstructed, although not real. Or not? Screen heroes are so true, when they live and feel and not just play. Light. Come to think of it, sometimes we know their lives better than ours. Worrying and sympathizing for them, rejoicing and grieving together. Over and over again we live their life along with them to smooth over dullness of daily routine. Light. Camera. Action!

Tracklist: 01.Её королевство (Her Kingdom) (2:32) 02.Легенда (The Legend) (3:40) 03.Топография мест захоронений (Topography of the Burial Places) (3:09) 04.Тема советского инженера (Theme of Soviet Engineer) (2:43) 05.Плыли дожди (Rains Were Floating) (3:51) 06.Сибирский фронтир (Siberian Frontier) (3:20)

Composed by Vermos. Synthesizers, sampler, programmed, written and arranged by Yaroslav Yanitskiy. Photography by Jon Seidman. Artwork by Anna Riet and Mike Winchester.

License note: This is the official release made by USC label. This work is licensed under Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike 4.0 International license. You have right to playback, copy, distribute, transmit, adapt, remix or otherwise use this work as long as you mention the authors and provide the source of material textually. Any alterations and works built upon this work should be published under same or compatible license. For any reuse you should make clear the license terms of this work to everybody. Some rights reserved.

Official Site
Internet Archive

Buy on CD
Contact us: order@unitedstudios.ru


No comments:

Post a Comment