20 May 2012

Rigel Centaurus - Зона обитаемости (Habitable Zone)

Record: 2011-2012 • Edition: 2012 • USC-WR-1205.0056
Space, Drone Ambient

The time has come to leave the dear planet and human slipped from the cradle of Earth to lay the path to far stars. Floating through dimensions on the wings of light the man draws his mind and creativity to new worlds transforming them into the glorious islands of life in full swing. All these unseen wonders are perfectly created using deep complex soundscapes mixed with endless drones and eternal calmness.

Tracklist: 01.Расставание с Землёй (Parting with Earth) (23:25) 02.Червоточина (Wormhole) (12:57) 03.Поиск разума (Search for Intelligence) (10:34) 04.Стадо атмосферных гигантов (Herd of Atmospheric Giants) (9:30) 05.Чужой пейзаж (Alien Scenery) (7:43)

Composed by Rigel Centaurus. All instruments programmed, music written and arranged, artwork by Andrey Hlybov.

License note: This is the official release made by USC label. This work is licensed under Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike 4.0 International license. You have right to playback, copy, distribute, transmit, adapt, remix or otherwise use this work as long as you mention the authors and provide the source of material textually. Any alterations and works built upon this work should be published under same or compatible license. For any reuse you should make clear the license terms of this work to everybody. Some rights reserved.

Internet Archive

Buy on CD
Contact us: order@unitedstudios.ru



  1. nice relaxation music for sure ... KInd of like this a lot

  2. Is there any chance that u upload whole catalog on archive.org?
    Its better option to archive and download your releases i think.

    1. If we do this we will lose any possible gain. We won't do this in close perspective.

  3. Hello,

    I'd love to check this one out and review it for my site Sonicimmersion.org, but I don;t do any music in Mp3 format;
    can you also supply a link to an original wav or Flac of the album?
    Thx & best regards,

    Bert Strolenberg

  4. Nice set. I'd like to sleep with it.

  5. I agree, archive.org would be way better ...

  6. What we got here is deep space music from Russia. "Area of Habitat" is the debut album by Andrey Hlybov, aka Rigel Centaurus, who has been doing this kind of music since five years or so.

    The floating and highly spacious sounding "Area of Habitat" reflects the dimensions and sense of awe of the universe, and imagines what it it might be like to travel through these vast spaces.

    The expansive soundscape music is a 64-minute journey of an overall soothing, ethereal and free floating nature, that has been made using soft-synthesizers only. Occasionally, the music shifts to a more symphonic shape (e.g. "Farewell to Earth" part 2), but always remains its transparent, tranquil and smoothened character.
    The music takes on a minimal and furthermore ethereal form on the following four pieces with only subtle shifts in the layered textures as things gently float along.

    All in all, if you prefer a calming and drifting journey through the endless stellar region, "Area of Habitat" will do the job all the way. The space/drone ambient release is available as free download. [Thu Jun 21, 2012]